The following is a description of how to remove profiles from devices. There are several ways to accomplish this task, which are described below.
Removing directly from device
Select the device or profile in order to view the relation between them in the content view. Right click the profile/device in the content view and select Remove Profile.
If the profile has not yet been installed on the device, the two will be unlinked. If however the profile is installed on the device, its status will be changed to 'Remove Profile', and will be removed from the physical device before being unlinked from it.
Groups and Users
Profiles can also be removed from devices by removing them from the groups or users, through which they are linked to the device.